Go to the main content of this page

DHO Management Board

The DHO Management Board provides strategic guidance to the DHO, advises on strategic planning and funding initiatives, and helps raise the profile of DHO both nationally & internationally.


Chair: Professor Luke Drury (President, RIA)

Principal Investigator: Professor Jane Conroy (NUI Galway)

International Advisors: Dr Peter Doorn (DANS), Professor Willard McCarty (King's College, London), Professor Seamus Ross (University of Toronto, Canada), Dr Laurent Romary (Max Planck Institute, Berlin), Dr Geoffrey Rockwell (University of Alberta, Canada)

HSIS Representatives: Professor Michael Cronin (DCU), Professor Peter Gray (QUB), Dr Siún Hanrahan (NCAD), Professor Margaret Kelleher (NUI Maynooth), Dr John McCafferty (UCD), Dr Hiram Morgan (UCC), Professor Dáibhí Ó' Croinín (NUI Galway), Professor Bertie Ó' Corráin (UU), Professor Jane Ohlmeyer (TCD).

RIA Representatives: Professor Dave Fegan (Snr. Vice PRIA), and Dr J.-C. Desplat (ICHEC)